After watching TV today I found out the average person spends £3,322 a year on recreational activities. I have to admit I was shocked by that figure, with so many things you can do for free why do we spend so much. But then the trend for offers and discounts including things like 2 for 1 are growing so much that people think they are getting a great bargain, which don’t get me wrong they are but they save money so think ok well go out again because we have spare money where as in the past they may have only gone out once. Don’t any tourist attractions think I’m trying to put people off or tell you to stop the discounts because I’m not. I love discounts! It’s more of a case of we need to make sure we asses can we really afford that before doing something. I would love to know your favourite places to visit either free or paying. One of my favourites is the Places to Visit today.

I’ve had a fairly productive day on the money front, not made any particularly but I’ve joined 2 new websites, one’s for mystery shopping and the other’s for product trials. So thank you Anne and David for recommending them to me.

Just a short one today as I’ve had a busy day but hopefully I will have more to report tomorrow as well as the first SUNDAY FUNDAY weekly feature

Places to Visit

One of my favourite places is along the sea front in Great Yarmouth, Norfolk and that is Merrivale Model Village. I absolutely love it, it’s so unique and different and they always have new additions every year, they also have a very quirky little crazy golf type thing. I have been a few times and would recommend it to anyone.

 

